Surya Hot Flow - Jivamukti


This class is taught by:

Kate Szekely

Kate Szekely is a theater maker and an 800 hour certified Jivamukti Yoga teacher. She began her interest in theater at the age of 12, when the perils of middle school introduced bullying and self consciousness. But theater led her to find a creative outlet for her voice. Beginning a rigorous Hatha yoga practice at the age of 16, Kate found these ancient practices to bring her a sense of peace and confidence in her own body. She then moved to New York to attend NYU Tisch for a BFA in Theater. There, as well as continuing her yoga studies, Kate fell in love with physically based theater techniques as a modality of healing coupled to self expression and expansion. She received her 300 hour Jivamukti Certification in May 2016, and continued her studies for her 800+ hour Jiva certification. Since that point, Kate has dedicated her life to exploring and tuning the physical form through art, ritual and yoga to help others expand their potential and consciousness.
A mix of Ahimsa (non-harming), Bhakti (devotion), Nada (sound), Shastra (study), Dhyana (meditation) covering the Five Tenants that make up the Jivamukti method. Classes are physically challenging, spiritually stimulating and full of vibrational music. With a love for the ancient teachings infused with a twist. You will leave feeling oiled and lubricated from the inside out with the feeling of getting closer to your true nature, which is mindful, conscious, perfect and blissful.
 
Hands-on posture corrections are given. Prior Yoga experience recommended. Some intermediate level postures will be explored in this class.
 
OPEN TO ALL LEVELS. PRIOR EXPERIENCE RECOMMENDED.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Feb 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Feb 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Surya Staff
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Feb 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Feb 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Mar 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Mar 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Mar 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Mar 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Mar 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Apr 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Apr 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Apr 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri Apr 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri May 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri May 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Fri May 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kate Szekely
    at Hoboken Midtown