Surya Hot Power


This class is taught by:

Anayra Calderon

Anayra has been teaching since 2002 and is a ERYT-500. She started her teaching journey in 2002 and in 2013 Anayra and her business partner created Yoga in the World a Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga School (200 hr RYS).

Anayra's classes are filled with the passion and intensity she feels for yoga. Expect core work, stability training and play. Her students always learn something new about alignment, philosophy and transcending their boundaries in her classes.

Anayra has completed 100 hours of teacher training with Shiva Rea in Elemental and Prana Vinyasa.

In addition to her varied yoga training, Anayra is certified to teach Pilates and studied Thai Yoga Massage with Saul David Raye in 2002.

Anayra also holds a double BA in Religious Studies and Literature from Seton Hall University and a MA in Literature from Seton Hall University.

This class combines the physicality of power yoga; the creative flow of vinyasa; adding attention to alignment, fun and philosophy. This is a strong, challenging class with variations offered for strong beginners. Learn how to take your practice seriously, but yourself lightly.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Dec 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Dec 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Jan 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Jan 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Jan 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Jan 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Feb 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Feb 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Feb 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Feb 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Mar 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Mar 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Mar 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Mar 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Mar 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Apr 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Apr 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown