Surya Hot Power


This class is taught by:

Anayra Calderon

Anayra has been teaching since 2002 and is a ERYT-500. She started her teaching journey in 2002 and in 2013 Anayra and her business partner created Yoga in the World a Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga School (200 hr RYS).

Anayra's classes are filled with the passion and intensity she feels for yoga. Expect core work, stability training and play. Her students always learn something new about alignment, philosophy and transcending their boundaries in her classes.

Anayra has completed 100 hours of teacher training with Shiva Rea in Elemental and Prana Vinyasa.

In addition to her varied yoga training, Anayra is certified to teach Pilates and studied Thai Yoga Massage with Saul David Raye in 2002.

Anayra also holds a double BA in Religious Studies and Literature from Seton Hall University and a MA in Literature from Seton Hall University.

Maureen Taylor

From the first moment Maureen stepped onto her mat, which she affectionately calls her magic carpet, her life was transformed. Maureen received her RYT-200 hour certification from Yoga in the World in partnership with Surya Yoga Academy. She is also trained in Yin.
 
Hatha-trained with alignment-based focus, Maureen is a dedicated and
passionate individual who will bring the same passion to each and every one of
her classes. Maureen will incorporate the physical and spiritual aspects of this beautiful calming practice. She encourages her students to blossom by integrating the graceful flow of Vinyasa yoga with mindfulness to the connection between the body, mind and breath. Her classes will leave you feeling grounded and balanced while having a great workout.
 
Maureen creates an authentic space with stimulating asana for all levels of practitioners.
This class combines the physicality of power yoga; the creative flow of vinyasa; adding attention to alignment, fun and philosophy. This is a strong, challenging class with variations offered for strong beginners. Learn how to take your practice seriously, but yourself lightly.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Oct 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maureen Taylor
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Nov 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Nov 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Nov 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Nov 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Dec 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Dec 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Dec 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Dec 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Dec 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Jan 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Jan 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Jan 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Jan 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Feb 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Feb 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown
  • Sat Feb 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Anayra Calderon
    at Hoboken Midtown